My faith in God is something that I’ve struggled with almost my entire life. Is there a God? Is there a such thing as Heaven or Hell? What will the afterlife be like? If God loves all of His children, and we are all His children, why does He allow bad things to happen to us? Why does He give us free will instead of us always doing what’s right? 

The list could go on and on. I find myself going through phases of belief or disbelief. There are times when I truly feel His presence, and many times I feel all alone. I go to a bible study weekly, and during that time, I feel so close and in tune with God and His plan for my life, but shortly after, the feeling is gone.I feel Him, I feel worthy, I feel closer to Him, and then nothing. 

Years ago, I converted to Catholicism. During that transition, I went through the longest extended period of belief without doubt of my life. I miss that. I miss feeling like He is listening. I miss feeling something instead of only going through the motions. I have not gone to church in awhile. While I know that God is everywhere and not just in church,  I feel like maybe those messages may help me rekindle , rebuild, and nurture my relationship with my Heavenly Father. 

I don’t discuss religion much with others. I don’t try to foist my religion on others. My religion is very private. Maybe that’s where I’ve been going wrong. My religion is a part of me. It’s as much a part of me as anything else, so why not display it, proclaim it, rejoice in it? 

I feel like God has been calling to me to help minister to others and help others. I wasn’t sure how. However, through the miracles of social media, I found a way to volunteer some time and help out some who need it, with an organization in my town called Jesus Feeds. Every Friday, they pack 450 sack lunches for hungry children. Then on Saturday, pass those out. It’s a cause I feel committed to and I am excited about it! 

I have other ways I want to minister and share my testimony, but I don’t think I’m ready for that just yet. When the timing is right, God will let me know and lead me in the path I should go.  

I am ready to take God’s journey for my life. Who’s with me?

Leave a Reply

