I work out!

I’ve  officially been seriously in the gym for a week now. In the beginning, I was sluggish and my motivation was waning. I wanted to work out because I wanted to lose weight and claim my body back from birthing three children and hypothyroidism. The first few days of following IIFYM were very sketchy, at best. I begrudgingly dragged my ass to the gym, with the help of my four year old daughter who likes to go play with the kids in the child watch. Sad huh? 

Last night, I stepped on the scale wearily. I hate stepping on the scale, especially since I’ve also started lifting heavily to transform my body. It’s discouraging. I discovered that I was down 3 pounds since the previous Thursday. It made me realize that despite the struggle, it is working! My hard work is not in vain. I can’t see body changes yet, but I feel more energy, my body feels different. Good different. 

A few days ago at work, I was able to move and lift things I wasn’t able to move or lift before. I’m getting stronger!   I’m only doing a beginners lifting program to get my body acclimated to lifting, but it’s working! I can only imagine what’s going to happen from here. On a bright note, I ran out of thyroid medication and really didn’t want to fill it again since it’s the wrong dosage. So, I’ve lost 3 pounds without help from my mess. WIN! 

I keep telling myself it’s all about baby steps and taking it one day at a time. One meal at a time. One workout at a time. I am becoming a gym fanatic and I love it! Im feeling more comfortable in my own skin already.

Goodbye insecure fattie! Hello confident, fit mom!

Leave a Reply

